BLK JKS Create New Domus Mixtape

The new mixtape in the Domus series features music from Johannesburg, South Africa and was curated by BLK JKS along with Athi-Patra Ruga. The mixtape features tracks by BLK JKS along with other South African artists like Hugh Masakela and Felix Laband. You can listen to the mixtape here and see the tracklisting below.

BLK JKS & Athi-Patra Ruga’s Sound of Johannesburg Mix:
01. Letta Mbulu – Nomalizo / Athi-Patra Ruga #1
02. Spikiri – Money Talks
03. Athi-Patra Ruga #2
04. Dirty Paraffin – Exhibit A
05. Skeleton Crew – Invisible Cities (the burning piano David Krut eBook podcast interview)
06. Givan Lotz – Easy Now
07. Felix LaBand – Jesus at the Table
08. CHLLNGR ft. BLK JKS, Mo Laudi of the very best and Spoek Mathambo – Ask For (remix)
09. Us Kids Know – Problems
10. Hugh Masekela – Nights in Tunisia / Athi-Patra Ruga #3
11. Professor – Ijimapi Leweight
12. Athi-Patra Ruga #4
13. Tshe Tsha Boys – Uyakwini Na Rose (where are you going?)
14. Polyphonic&Serengeti – Lately (remixed by Joao Orecchia)
15. Athi-Patra Ruga #5
16. BLK JKS and Thandiswa Mazwai for the Zar Orkestre – Ukuthula (cover)

BLK JKS & Tiesto – Dreaming:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *