Deerhunter Announce Fourth Album Details


Deerhunter were recently tipped to be working with Ben Allen on the mixing of their new album. Now the band have announced that they are going to be relesaing their fourth album this year. The new album is titled “Halcyon Digest”. It will be released on September 28 on the 4AD label. The band’s previous release was the “Rainwater Cassette Exchange” last year. You can see the tracklisting for the new album below. 4AD also adds this to promote theri new album:

Cox has designed a flyer by hand in the cut-and-paste style of his new-wave heroes. Fans are asked to print the flyer out, photocopy it, and paste it around town – in their favorite independent record store, co-op, bedroom, library, etc… They are asked to take photos of the flyers where they hang them and send them to, where they will be posted. Fans are asked to include the city where the photo was taken in the email. People participating are asked to respect local laws regarding the posting of flyers, and to ask permission before posting them on private property.

Those who send in images will be the first to hear (via an e-mailed link) Halcyon Digest’s first single in the next few weeks. They will also receive an exclusive non-album track that will not be available anywhere else.

You can see the poster here.

Deerhunter – Halcyon Digest tracklisting:
01. Earthquake
02. Don’t Cry
03. Revival
04. Sailing
05. Memory Boy
06. Desire Lines
07. Basement Scene
08. Helicopter
09. Fountain Stairs
10. Coronado
11. He Would Have Laughed

Deerhunter – Helicopter (Live on BBC 6Music) [Alt]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *