The New Pornographers

The New Pornographers Announce Fifth Album Details

Carl Newman and co. have announced the details for what will be the Canadian collective’s fifth album. It is titled “Together” and the release date for the album is May 4. It will features an eight-person line-up that includes Carl Newman, Dan Bejar, John Collins, Neko Case, Kurt Dahle, Kathryn Calder, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier. “Together” was produced by band themselves and Phil Palazzolo. It will features 12 songs, 9 written by Carl Newman and 3 by Dan Bejar. The recording for the album took place in Vancouver, Brooklyn, Woodstock, and Catskill, NY. It also has some guests musicians on it like Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Zach Condon (Beirut), Will Sheff (Okkervil River), and the Dap-Kings Horns. The Matablog says that they will release and mp3 and more information about the album soon.

The New Pornographers – Sing Me Spanish Techno [Alt]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *