Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Yeah Yeah Yeahs Unveil Details for "It's Blitz!"

Yeah Yeah Yeahs new album will be titled “It’s Blitz!” who have not released any material since their 2007 EP “Is Is”. The album was produced by David Sitek of TV on the Radio, who produced their first two albums and Nick Launay, who produced their 2007 EP “Is Is”. The writing for this album took place “in the middle of a snowstorm, in a hundred-year-old barn in rural Massachusetts.” Other musicians featured on the album include Tunde Adebimpe of TV on the Radio, who sings on a track, Kyp Malone from TV on the Radio playing tambourine, Antibalas’ Stuart Bogie, Imaad Wasif and GReg Kurstin. The album will be released on April 13 with ‘Zero’ as it’s first single which will be released on April 6. The album cover is the picture in the article and the tracklisting is below.

It’s Blitz! Tracklisting:
01. Zero
02. Heads Will Roll
03. Soft Shock
04. Skeletons
05. Dull Life
06. Shame And Fortune
07. Runaway
08. Dragon Queen
09. Hysteric
10. Little Shadow

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Mystery Girl [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *