Battles Announce Second Album Details

Battles - Gloss Drop
Battles have been a favourite of mine since I first listened to their debut album “Mirrored” and now four years later they are releasing their second album titled “Gloss Drop”. While making the album they band lost Tyondai Braxton who quit the band to follow other pursuits and since he provided the “vocals” for the band they got some guests on the album. They feature Gary Numan, Yamantaka Eye, Blonde Redhead’s Kazu Makino, and Matias Aguayo, all the guests appear on one track each so don’t think they’ve gone over board including vocals on all tracks. The album will be released on June 7 on Warp. You can see the tracklisting below.

Battles – Gloss Drop:
01. Africastle
02. Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo)
03. Futura
04. Inchworm
05. Wall Street
06. My Machines (Featuring Gary Numan)
07. Dominican Fade
08. Sweetie & Shag (Featuring Kazu Makino)
09. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Electric
12. Sundome (Featuring Yamantaka Eye)

Battles – Tonto [Alt]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *