Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird Official Releasing Instrumental Album “Useless Creatures”

Andrew Bird
Andrew Bird, who released his latest album “Noble Beast” last year with a companion instrumental album titled “Useless Creatures”, is going to be releasing the instrumental album officially. The album was recorded along with the album “Noble Beast” with members of Wilco; Glenn Kotche and bassist Todd Sickafoose. It will be relesaed on October 25 on Fat Possum in the US and Bella Union in Europe. Andrew Bird is giving away a copy of the album on LP or CD if you do the following:

guess how many fungi are depicted on the cover of this new edition of Useless Creatures, and I’ll send you your choice of LP or CD a week before it’s released… And yes, I know you haven’t seen the album art, that’s what makes this a truly random contest! Drop a note with the answer in the SUBJECT LINE to:

The tracklisting for the album is below.

Andrew Bird – Useless Creatures tracklisting:
01. Master Sigh
02. You Woke Me Up!
03. Nyatiti
04. The Barn Tapes
05. Carrion Suite
06. Spinney
07. Dissent
08. Hot Math
09. Sigh Master

Andrew Bird – Imitosis (Four Tet Remix) [Alt]>/a>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *