Frankie Rose and the Outs

Frankie Rose and the Outs Announce Debut Album Details

Frankie Rose and the Outs
Frankie Rose who has played for Vivian Girls, Crystal Stilts, and Dum Dum Girls, has her own band where she plays guitar not drums and she will be releasing a debut album with this new band. The band has signed to Slumberland Records and will be releasing the debut album titled “Frankie Rose and the Outs” on September 21. This is what Frankie Rose has to say about the album:

“I tried to make this album as hi-fi as possible while sticking to the sounds that I’ve always loved. I grew up listening to a lot of musicals and Gilbert and Sullivan operas, so harmonies are a given. I also was drawn to anything spooky as a kid-‘Good Vibrations’ still kinda scares me. Reverb puts a haze on everything, you know? To be honest, I like so much music and never know what influences are going to come out. For me, songwriting is more about evoking certain feelings than the lyrics or anything else. Hell, sometimes I don’t even know what the songs mean.”

The band is sharing the third song on the album for download, which you can get below. You can see the album’s tracklisting below.

Frankie Rose and the Outs – Frankie Rose and the Outs tracklisting:
01. Hollow Life
02. Candy
03. Little Brown Haired Girls
04. Lullubye for Roads and Miles
05. That’s What People Told Me
06. Memo
07. Must Be Nice
08. Girlfriend Island
09. You Can Make Me Feel Bad
10. Don’t Tred
11. Save Me

Frankie Rose and Outs – Little Brown Haired Girls [Alt]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *