Cairbou Announces New Album Details

Dan Snaith’s Caribou has announced that he will be relesaing a new album. The album will be titled “Swim” and will be released on April 20 on Merge in North America, and City Slang in the UK and Europe. The album will be the follow-up to Caribou’s 2007 album “Andorra”. Dan Snaith said this about “Swim”:

“I got excited by the idea of making dance music that’s liquid in the way it flows back and forth, the sounds slosh around in pitch, timbre, pan… Dance music that sounds like it’s made out of water, rather than made out of metallic stuff like most dance music does.”

Artists featured on the album include a quartet of Toronto free-jazz horn players and Born Ruffians’ Luke Lalonde. Luke Lalonde sings lead vocals on the song ‘Jamelia’. You can download the song ‘Odessa’ for an e-mail here or below, the tracklisting is also below.

Caribou – Swim tracklisting:
01 Odessa
02 Sun
03 Kaili
04 Found Out
05 Bowls
06 Leave House
07 Hannibal
08 Lalibela
09 Jamelia

Caribou – Odessa [Alt]
Caribou – Melody Day [Alt]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *