Titus Andronicus

Titus Andronicus Announce Sophomore Album Details

Titus Andronicus have announced the details of their second album titled “The Monitor”. It will be the follow-up to their debut album “The Airing of Grievances”. “The Monitor” is set to be released on March 9 of next year via XL, and will be a soft-of a concept album about the Civil War. Singer Patrick Stickles describes the concept:

“It doesn’t take place in olden times, nor does it necessarily feature any characters that participated in that conflict. Really, it is a record about how the conflicts that led our nation into that great calamity remain unresolved, and the effect that this ongoing division has on our personal relationships and our behavior and how they’re all out to get us (or maybe not?) and yadda yadda yadda.”

The first single from the album will be ‘Four Score and Seven’ which has been split into two part for the vinyl and listening pleasure, it will be released on February 9. Producer for the album was Kevin McMahon, the band recorded “The Monitor” this last August in New Paltz, New York. It also features members of Ponytail, Wye Oak, Vivian Girls, and the Hold Steady. You can see the artwork for the album above, download ‘Four Score and Seven, Part One’ and see the tracklisting below.

Titus Andronicus – The Monitor Tracklisting:
01. A More Perfect Union
02. Titus Andronicus Forever
03. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future
04. Richard II
05. A Pot In Which To Piss
06. Four Score And Seven
07. Theme From “Cheers”
08. To Old Friends And New
09. …And Ever
10. The Battle Of Hampton Roads

Titus Andronicus – Four Score and Seven, Part One [Alt]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *