Midlake Announce Third Album Details

Texas based Midlake have announced the details to their long awaited third album. The new album is titled “The Courage of Others” and will be out next year via Bella Union. The band will start supporting the album with shows in South of the US and the UK. “The Courage of Others” will be released on February 2 and will mark a departure from the band’s sound. Guitarist Eric Pulido said about the sound of the new album: “We didn’t want to make the same album as Van Occupanther, so we carried on moving and creating and pushing for a newer sound and emotion.” The new material will feature more of a traditional folk sound. The tracklisting for the album is below with the cover pictured above and some of their upcoming tour dates are below.

Midlake – The Courage Of Others tracklisting:
01. Acts of Man
02. Winter Dies
03. Small Mountain
04. Core of Nature
05. Fortune
06. Rulers, Ruling All Things
07. Children of the Grounds
08. Bring Down
09. The Horn
10. The Courage of Others
11. In the Ground

Midlake Upcoming Tour Dates:
01/05 Baton Rouge, LA – Spanish Moon
01/06 Tallahassee, FL – Engine Room
01/07 Orlando, FL – The Social
01/08 St. Augustine, FL – Cafe Eleven
01/09 Mt. Pleasant, SC – Village Tavern
01/10 Asheville, NC – Grey Eagle
01/11 Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone
01/12 Little Rock, AR – Rev Room
01/22 Newcastle, England – The Cluny
01/23 Leicester, England – The Musician
01/24 Cambridge, England – Junction2
01/27 Norwich, England – Arts Centre
01/28 London, England – Tabernacle

Midlake – Van Occupanther [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *