These New Puritans

These New Puritans Reveal Sophomore Album Details

UK post-punk band These New Puritans have announced the details to their second album. The follow-up to 2007’s “Beat Pyramid” will be released next year. The new album is titled “Hidden”. “Hidden” will be released on January 18. It was produced by the band’s own Jack Barnett and producer Graham Sutton. The album was mixed by Dave Cooley. It will feature a “six-foot Japanese Taiko drums, a 13-piece brass and woodwind ensemble and a children’s choir and a vocal from Salem’s Heather Marlatt”. The first single from the album will be ‘We Want War’, a seven minute track, released on January 11. It will be available on 7″ vinyl, 10″ vinyl and online. The tracklisting for the album is below.

These New Puritans – Hidden tracklisting:
01. Time Xone
02. We Want War
03. Three Thousand
04. Hologram
05. Attack Music
06. Fire–Power
07. Orion
08. Canticle
09. Drum Courts–Where Corals Lie
10. White Chords
11. 5

These New Puritans – Swords of Truth [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *