Final Fantasy

Final Fantasy Announces Third Album Details

Owen Pallett has finally gotten around to completing his third album. After releasing two EPs last year, he will be releasing his new album on Domino, which he recently signed to. It will be titled “Heartland”. It features the Czech Symphony, Matt Smith, Gentlemen Reg, Nico Muhly, and the Arcade Fire’s drummer Jeremy Gara. It will be released on January 12 and it is a concept album, Owen Pallett states in the press release: “The songs themselves form a narrative concerning a farmer named Lewis and the fictional world of Spectrum. The songs are one-sided dialogues with Lewis, a young, ultra-violent farmer, speaking to his creator.” The world of Spectrum was also featured on his 2008 EP, “Spectrum, 14th Century”. The record was mixed by Rusty Santos, who produced Animal Collective’s “Sun Tongs” and Panda Bear’s “Person Picth”. You can see the cover above and the tracklisting below.

Final Fantasy – Heartland Tracklisting:
01. Midnight Directives
02. Keep the Dog Quiet

03. Mount Alpentine

04. Red Sun No. 5

05. Lewis Takes Action

06. The Great Elsewhere

07. Oh Heartland, Up Yours!

08. Lewis Takes Off His Shirt

09. Flare Gun

10. E Is for Estranged

11. Tryst With Mephistopheles

12. What Do You Think Will Happen Now?

Final Fantasy – Blue Imelda [zshare]
Final Fantasy – This Is The Dream Of Emma and Cam [zshrae]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *