Final Fantasy

Daniel Rossen, Final Fantasy & Princeton on Tribute Comp for Judee Sill

Judee Sill was a singer-songwriter for California who died of a drug overdose in 1979 but not before releasing two albums. In 2005 both of her albums were re-issued and now American Dust will release “Crayon Angel: A Tribute to the Music of Judee Sill”. The album will feature cover versions of Sill’s music by artists like Grizzly Bear & Department of Eagles’ Daniel Rossen, Owen Pallet as Final Fantasy and Princeton. Two unreleased Judee Sill songs will be appearing on the tribute album, they were both written as sheet music but recordings have not surfaced; “Reach for the Sky” is covered by Beth Orton and ‘Like A Rainbow’ is covered by Bill Callahan. You can see the cover above and the tracklisting below.

Crayon Angel: A Tribute to the Music of Judee Sill Tracklisting:
01. Ron Sexsmith: “Crayon Angel”
02. Beth Orton: “Reach for the Sky”
03. Daniel Rossen: “Waterfall”
04. Frida Hyvönen: “Jesus Was a Cross Maker”
05. Shalants: “Lopin’ Along Thru the Cosmos”
06. Final Fantasy: “The Donor”
07. Nicolai Dunger: “Soldier of the Heart”
08. Trembling Blue Stars: “Lady-O”
09. Colossal Yes: “The Phoenix”
10. Marissa Nadler & Black Hole Infinity: “The Kiss”
11. Princeton: “Down Where the Valleys Are Low”
12. The Bye Bye Blackbirds: “There’s a Rugged Road”
13. Meg Baird: “When the Bridegroom Comes”
14. Bill Callahan: “For a Rainbow”
15. P.G. Six: “Til Dreams Come True”

Final Fantasy – No Cars Go (Arcade Fire Cover) [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *