Omar Rodriguez-Lopez

The Mars Volta Announce New Album Details

The Mars Volta have announced plans to release a new album titled “Octahedron” on June 23. The album will feature eight new songs and will be 49-minutes long. The album like always will feature Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala along with multi-instrumentalist Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez, drummer Thomas Pridgen, keyboardist Isaiah Owens, bassist Juan Alderete de la Peña, and guitarist John Frusciante. Omar Rodriguez-Lopez is also releasing another album which is like forty in the last two years right? The album will be titled “Cryptomnesia” and will be released on May 5 via Rodriguez-Lopez Productions, it will be released under the band name of El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, which for those of you who don’t speak spanish means the new band of Omar Rodriguez-Lopez. The band features Cedric Bixler-Zavala on vocals, Juan Alderete de la Peña on bass, Zach Hill of Hella on drums and Jonathan Hischke on synth bass. He is also producing Juliette Lewis’ new album “Terra Incognita”. The tracklistings for both albums are below.

Octahedron Tracklisting:
1. Since We’ve Been Wrong
2. Teflon
3. Halo of Nembutals
4. With Twilight as My Guide
5. Cotopaxi
6. Desperate Graves
7. Copernicus
8. Luciforms

Cryptomnesia Tracklisting:
01. Tuberculoids
02. Half Kleptos
03. Cryptomnesia
04. They’re Coming to Get You, Barbara
05. Puny Humans
06. Shake Is for 8th Graders
07. Noir
08. Paper Cunts
09. Elderly Pair Beaten With Hammer
10. Warren Oates
11. Fuck Your Mouth

The Mars Volta – The Widow (Acoustic) [zshare]
Omar Rodriguez-Lopez – Se Dice Bisonte, No Búfalo [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *