Devendra Banhart

New Benefit Album For Darfur

“Causes 2” will be the second album by Waxploitation to benefit those who have suffered because of the genocide in Darfur. All profits made from the sale of this album go to Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières, Human Rights Watch, and Oxfam America. The album includes songs from Black Moth Super Rainbow, The Decemberists, Devendra Banhart, Diplo, Federico Aubele, Gnarls Barkley, LCD Soundsystem, My Morning Jacket, Matthew Dear, Mum, Neon Neon, RJD2, and Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings and even Tim & Eric. Waxploitation founder and executive producer on “Causes 2” Jeff Antebi says about the cause: “It’s easy for fatigue to set in when a crisis goes on for a number of years, but no one has given up hope that things can change for the better in Darfur. There are untold numbers of people committed to changing the outcome. It takes humanitarian assistance, tenacity and political will.” Below you can see an advertisement for the compilation and the tracklisiting.

Causes 2 Tracklisting:
01. Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Happy Melted City”
02. The Decemberists – “After the Bombs” (exclusive live version)
03. Devendra Banhart – “White Reggae Troll”
04. Diplo – “Wassup Wassup” (exclusive Samim remix)
05. Federico Aubele – “Luna Y Sol”
06. Gnarls Barkley – “Mystery Man”
07. LCD Soundsystem – “Starry Eyes” Original
08. My Morning Jacket – “Highly Suspicious” (exclusive VHS or Beta remix)
09. Matthew Dear – “When She Don’t Need Me”
10. Mum – “Asleep In A Hiding Place”
11. Neon Neon feat. Cate Le Bon – “I Lust U” (DJ Eli Escobar remix)
12. RJD2 – “Wherever”
13. Sharon Jones & Dap-Kings – “It Hurts To Be Alone”
14. Tim & Eric – “Petite Feet” (Devlin & Ghostdad Remix featuring Sylvia Gordon)

Devendra Banhart – We All Know [zshare]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *