Patrick Wolf

Patrick Wolf Scraps Double Album Idea

Patrick Wolf who had planned to release a double-album in spring of this year has scrapped that idea. He originally planned to release “Battle” with two seperate discs called “The Conqueror” and “The Bachelor” but he will be releasing “The Bachelor” on June 1. The two albums will be released together sometime in 2010 as “Battle”. “The Bachelor” features guest appearances by Eliza Carthy, Thomas Bloch, Alec Empire, Matthew Herbert and Tilda Swinton. The album has been funded through the site Bandstocks. Patrick Wolf will soon announce some tour dates that will take place in May. You can see album tracklisting below.

The Bachelor Tracklisting:
01. Kriegsspiel (Wargames)
02. Hard Times
03. Oblivion
04. The Bachelor
05. Damaris
06. Thickets
07. Count Of Casualty
08. Who Will?
09. Vulture
10. Blackdown
11. The Sun Is Often Out
12. Theseus
13. Battle
14. The Messenger

Patrick Wolf – Wind in the Wires [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *