The Smiths

New Smiths Album To Be Released

No, Morrissey and Johnny Marr aren’t reuniting but they are releasing a new compilation of Smiths’ material. Johnny Marr is handling the remastering process while Morrissey gave the compilation a title: “The Sound Of The Smiths”. “The Sound of the Smiths” will be double-disc. The first disc will feature single and songs that were almost singles while the second will feature live tracks, b-sides and other rare tracks. The tracklisting for it is below.

The Sound of the Smiths Tracklisting:
Disc One:
01. Hand In Glove
02. This Charming Man
03. What Difference Does It Make? (John Peel Session)
04. Still Ill
05. Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now
06. William, It Was Really Nothing
07. How Soon Is Now?
08. Nowhere Fast
09. Shakespeare’s Sister
10. Barbarism Begins At Home (7″ version)
11. That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore
12. The Headmaster Ritual
13. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
14. Bigmouth Strikes Again
15. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
16. Panic
17. Ask
18. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby’
19. Shoplifters Of The World Unite
20. Sheila Take A Bow
21. Girlfriend In A Coma
22. I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish
23. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me

Disc Two:
01. Jeane
02. Handsome Devil (Live)
03. This Charming Man (New York Vocal Mix)
04. Wonderful Woman
05. Back To The Old House
06. These Things Take Time
07. Girl Afraid
08. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
09. Stretch Out And Wait
10. Oscillate Wildly
11. Meat Is Murder (Live)
12. Asleep
13. Money Changes Everything (Johnny Marr Instrumental)
14. The Queen Is Dead
15. Vicar In A Tutu
16. Cemetry Gates
17. Half A Person
18. Sweet And Tender Hooligan
19. Pretty Girls Make Graves (Troy Tate Demo)
21. Stop me If You Think You’ve Heard This One Before
22. What’s The World? (Live – James cover)
23. London (Live)

The Smiths – This Charming Man (New York Vocal Mix) [zshare]
*The Smiths – Barbarism Begins At Home (Forbidden Disco Remix) [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *