Los Campesinos

Los Campesinos! Sophomore Album Details

Just after releasing their debut album ealier this year Los Campesinos! have annoucned that they will be releasing their second album. “We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed” will be released on October 13. The album was originally intended to be an EP but the band couldn’t agree what new material should go into the EP so they included all of them. The band says of their second album: “This is no post-album cash in. It’s no B-Sides and rarities or ‘songs that weren’t good enough to be on the album cobbled together with some remixes and field recordings of Cardiff’s indie scene’; it’s ten all-new tracks that none of you have ever heard before. Sure, we considered re-releasing a radio-edit of ‘You! Me! Dancing!’ and trying to get famous and scraping another tour out of that, but our parents unanimously agreed that if we did they would never speak to us again.” The tracklisting for the new album is below.

We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed Tracklisting:
01. Ways To Make It Through The Wall
02. Miserabilia
03. We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
04. Between An Erupting Earth And An Exploding Sky
05. You’ll Need Those Fingers For Crossing
06. It’s Never That Easy Though, Is It? (Song For The Other Kurt)
07. The End Of The Asterisk
08. Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown # 1
09. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
10. All Your Kayfabe Friends

Los Campesinos! – We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives [zshare]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *