Okkervil River

Okkervil River New Album Details

Okkelvil River have announced the details to their new album “The Stand Ins”. This wil be the follow-up to the 2007 acclaimed “The Stage Names”. The album will be out on September 9. Most of the songs on “The Stand Ins” are leftovers from “The Names”. Frontman Will Sheff says of the album: “We had so many songs we were excited about that we briefly threw around the idea of just putting out a double record. Instead, we decided to take a group of songs that fit with each other and turn that into The Stage Names, setting the rest aside for a future release, a Stage Names sequel.” The album was recorded in Austin, TX with longtime producer Brian Beattie. Below is the tracklisting and a song from “The Stage Names”.

The Stands Ins Tracklisting:
01. The Stand Ins, One
02. Lost Coastlines
03. Singer Songwriter
04. Starry Stairs
05. Blue Tulip
06. The Stand Ins, Two
07. Pop Lie
08. On Tour With Zykos
09. Calling And Not Calling My Ex
10. The Stand Ins, Three
11. Bruce Wayne Campbell Interviewed On The Roof Of The Chelsea Hotel, 1979

Okkervil River – Unless It’s Kicks [zshare]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *