Juno B-Sides Album

The original movie soundtrack was so succesfull hitting number one in the Billboard Charts, that they decided to do an outtake album, “Juno B-Sides: Almost Adopted”. Director Jason Reitman says: “None of these songs made the movie, but they are all essential members of the Junoverse”. The album still features a pair of songs by Kimya Dawson, Belle & Sebastian, and Buddy Holly, it also features artists not on the first like Yo La Tengo, Jr. James and Bristols. It also features a couple of songs sung by Ellen Page and one written by Diablo Cody called ‘Zub Zub’. The new album will be out on digital-format only on May 13 and on April 8 on iTunes. Tracklisting is below and a track from the film’s soundtrack.

01. Twentieth Century Fox Fanfare – Kimya Dawson
02. Me & You – Barry Louis Polisar
03. My Wandering Days Are Over – Belle & Sebastian
04. Kite – Mateo Messina
05. Viva La Persistance – Ellen Page
06. Little Baby – The Bristols
07. I’m Into Something Good – Jr. James
08. Meet The McGruffs – Mateo Messina
09. Once I Loved – Astrud Gilberto
10. All I Want Is You – Kimya Dawson
11. Learning The Game – Buddy Holly
12. Meet The Lorings – Mateo Messina
13. Besame Mucho – Trio Los Panchos
14. You Can Have It All – Yo La Tengo
15. Zub Zub – Ellen Page

The Velvet Underground – I’m Sticking With You [zshare]

Related News:
The Moldy Peaches New Single

Join the discussion

  1. Annie

    Hello!I’m very impressed with your blog!I was Google searching the Juno B-Sides CD, looking for somewhere to buy it, and I came across your blog!I was wondering if you knew anywhere I could buy a hard copy of it, or if it is just available on iTunes.if you get a chance, you can email me back at alweaver2@suddenlink.netthanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *